2018 "BowlerAHMA"



1st Place: Gail's Goldies (Houston Housing Corp.)
2nd Place: Split Happens (Oak Haven)
3rd Place: This is Us (Fawn Ridge)

1st Place: Monster, INC (Oak Haven)
2nd Place: Split Happens (Oak Haven)

Thank you for your participation. We raised funds for a scholarship for next year.




If you are looking for an apartment, please check the site above!

Order NAHMA Drug-Free
Calendars Today

Alexandria, Va., Oct. 3, 2018 ― There are only three months left in 2018, are you ready for the new year? You would be if you owned a 2019 National Affordable Housing Management Association (NAHMA) Drug-Free Kids Calendar. The calendars sell out annually, so get your order in now by visiting the Online Store at www.nahma.org. A downloadable order form is also available on the calendar contest webpage. The cost is $5.50 per calendar, which is a Department of Housing and Urban Development and U.S. Department of Agriculture allowable project expense.



AHMA December 4 Maintenance Program 

Appliance Repair
& Troubleshooting

Tuesday, December 4
8:30 am - 12:00 pm
Maintenance Supply - Houston, TX
Limited to the first 50 registrations


AHMA December 13 Program 

35th Annual Meeting
Honor Awards Luncheon
Workshop: Staying In
Compliance with
Mobil Inspection Software

Thursday, December 13, 2018
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
The Hess Club | Houston, TX



2018 AHMA East Texas
Education Scholarships

Please check the Scholarship Tab for 2018 recipients.

Celebrating 50 Years
of Fair Housing

When the Fair Housing Act was first enacted, it prohibited discrimination only on the basis of race, color, religion, and national origin.  Sex was added as a protected characteristic in 1974.  In 1988, disability and familial status (the presence or anticipated presence of children under 18 in a household) were added (further codified in the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990).  In certain circumstances, the law allows limited exceptions for discrimination based on sex, religion, or familial status.